Retreats

Come for an individual retreat to take time for yourself to think, to read, to pray, to take stock and to deepen your relationship with God. In term-time you can join eat and worship with our students. In the vacations, you may be staying alongside other retreatants or conference guests, or self-cater and have the place largely to yourself.

We also run guided retreats for clergy and lay ministers with a programme of input and the company of others to enjoy. These are usually held in term-time, so that there is the opportunity to share in the life of the students and to use our educational resources for study.

Please see Accommodation for room options, and for all enquiries and bookings please speak with our Hospitality Team on 01865 874404 or [email protected].

Guided Retreats

Keeping our balance in Ministry: Mary, Martha and Lazarus

11am on Wednesday, 28th February to after lunch on Friday, 1st March 2024, £150 

For details and booking, click here.

Behold I am doing a new thing: the first few years as a first time incumbent

10am on Wednesday, 6th March to after lunch on Friday, 8th March 2024, £150 

For details and booking, click here.

Celtic Spirituality: The Journey of the Heart

10am on Wednesday, 24th April to after lunch on Friday, 26th April 2024, £160 

For details and booking, click here.

Renewing Hope in Smaller Churches 

11am on Wednesday, 15th May to after lunch on Friday, 17th May 2024, £160 

For details and booking, click here.

So Who Am I Now? Transition from Ministry to Retirement

10am on Wednesday, 23rd October to after lunch on Friday, 25th October 2024, £160 

For details and booking, click here.